advertisement
advertisement

L4-5 L5-S1 Microdiscectomy Surgery -

Comments

• 6 week check up went good.  Been having slight ache in my lower back.  Went to sit up this morning in bed with my legs straight in front of me and felt the sciatica pain in my ankle.  Mentioned it to the doc and didn't say much.

Entering into PT to try and wake up the muscles in my leg so i can walk again.  Cleared for gym, with no real restrictions, suggests i wait 6 months to hop on a motorcycle.

• My surgery was also on April 13! Microdiscectomy L4-5. Still healing, but I am optimistic right now that I'll be back to my (also) active lifestyle. I've just come to the difficult realization that it's going to take longer than I wanted. 

I'm a massage therapist and I "negotiated" with my surgeon p/t at 2 months, f/t at 3 months. 

Fingers crossed for you!

• advertisement
  • Hi everyone and my apologies this is the first time I have ever posted in a forum but here goes, I see many of you and myself included are and or have been experiencing the same conditions, I recently have had my 3rd back surgery on L5 disc rupture and bone spurring that was compressing the left sciatic nerve I am into the 3rd week of recovery and still have numbness from the knee down to the foot and some pain but manageable. My concerns are this, this is the 3rd time never thought I would be here I am 62 and trying to make it to 65 and I can retire, trying to stay positive but it appears that disc replacement and or fusion is in my future. Any have advise. Hope you are getting well look forward to any remarks and thank you so much. 

• Little update.  No pain, still get little small noticeable feedback in my ankle when putting on socks or sitting awkward.  Was putting on my socks and felts it ever so slightly in my RIGHT ankle which isn't good.  Foot is still completely numb, still cant really use my calf.  It's been a little over 3 months now.