advertisement
advertisement

I feel defeated :( What worked for you? Injections good or bad?

I am an elementary school teacher, and I have spent almost all summer trying to ease and fix my back/neck pain.

Despite months of physical therapy, 3 different doctors, and no

advertisement

Comments

• memerainboltmemerainbolt IndianaPosts: 3,417

Please finish your post.

• sorry my discussion was cut off. 

improvement.  I do not want surgery. 

At age 15 I damaged a ligament in my left lower sacriliac muscle.  After years of physical therapy it never got better, but in the last 10 years, it only had minor flare ups. 

I initially had neck pain in January and started on Naproxen . The neck pain got worse, so I went to weeks of physical therapy, where I noticed some improvement.  It came back though, and I started chiropractic services.

The doctor told me for 2900 and anther 1500 in visits she could fix my whole back.  After my 4th adjustment, it hurt too much, and I had to stop. She did note that x-rays showed problems in lumber area and sacriliac joints.

Next, I got numerous MRI's, a cervical in March, and two thorasic in April and they found numerous herniated discs. Went to more physical therapy on neck, and also got numerous opinions.

Some say it is facet joints, other said epideral, others said trigger points.

Last week went to massage therapist, and she said I had not trigger points but severe muscle tightness in neck/shoulder and lumber/hip areas.

Did feel much better, but by today pain in mid back is back. 

NO matter what I do the muscles are always supper tight, and if I stretch too much they end up strained or pulled. 

Now I must decide on what to do:

1. Get facet joint shots in neck

2. Epideral in neck with trigger point injections

3. Trigger pioint injections in mid back.

I need to know 3 things. 

A. If you have this muscle tension problem, and what worked for you?