advertisement
advertisement
The Veritas Health Forum is moving! On September 30, 2020, this Forum will no longer be available. Please read important information about the changes here.

Am I at 90 mg morphine equivalent?

I'm prescribed 4 10 mg oxycodone and 1 15 mg morphine sulfate ER a day. I have been on the same dose for at least a year and barely can get two good hours of relief out of the oxycodone.

I have been telling this to pain management for several months yet they refuse to change it and even sent me to one of their other practices for a CBD THC card which is useless here in Georgia because medical marijuana is not sold and yes, I've already tried CBD with 0.3 THC and it has done nothing for me.

My question is am I at the limit the 90 mg morphine equivalent limit ?

* I suffered a broken sternum and two broken thoracic vertebrae in a very severe car accident three years ago and I have not been the same since.

advertisement

Comments

• memerainboltmemerainbolt IndianaPosts: 4,711

Welcome mollyc to the forum.

Most pharmacies will limit the quantity of opioids prescribed to 90 MME/day. You have to request a PA for higher doses from your doctor. 90 MME is the equivalent to 60mg of oxycodone per day, 2 tablets 30mg. each sustained release. If you have been on this same dose for a year, if it were me, I would talk to my PM doctor about changing to something different. 

While you’re waiting for a reply to your first post, please take a few moments to review the Code of Conduct and FAQ section, located under Forum Tools. There you will find important information about posting in the forum and helpful tips for new members.