advertisement
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

We're building a better forum experience with you in mind. On June 26, 2019, all Veritas Health forums moved to forum.veritashealth.com.

Learn More

Deep pain like bones rubbing together in lower back

Comments

• error 213
  • I had collapsed discs at L4/5-S/1 that caused severe pain, numbness and difficulty walking. The vertabrae were so close together that the nerves had very little room. I'm not a doctor. But I would think a "missing" disc could possibly cause the bone rubbing sensation. You're missing a shock absorber! It sounds like you are even doing a bit of self- traction. I know you're against surgery but sometimes avoiding it can cause permanent nerve damage. Since your self-traction helps a bit, maybe you could try some physical therapy with traction? I hope you find some relief soon.
    Faith M
  • advertisement
  • I completely agree with the moderate exercises Because I have notice to bout stiffness and like I said before it was 1st visit with this doctor and it was more of a outline of why I am there... Even though I have a medical record and they have complete access to it.. But of course things can change. And you are very true about each of us giving our own diagnosis of our thoughts!