advertisement
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.

This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

See the Veritas Health sites: Spine-health.com, Arthritis-health.com, Sports-health.com, Pain-health.com for medical articles and videos.
advertisement

It's showtime, Permanent SCS tomorrow...

BionicMomRNBBionicMomRN Posts: 37
edited 06/11/2012 - 8:53 AM in Spinal Cord Stimulation
I've got my bag packed for the most part, didn't sleep last night so I should sleep good tonight. I spent a good part of the day on distraction activities (pedicure, lunch out, etc) I should be home Thurs or Fri, I'm taking my laptop so I will try to check in and let y'all know how it went. Thanks for all the input during my nervous nellie phase, I'm ready to get it done! The hospital just called to confirm and remind me I'm NPO at midnight (duh, I'm a nurse I knew that)...she's a friend of mine so she reminded me I'll be fine and she'll be with me when I wake up. So, here we go!
advertisement

Comments

• with your SCS implant today. Great that you took a day of pampering yourself.

You will be in my thoughts. Wishing you great success and decreased pain.

>:D< Karen
    >:D< >:-D< : Karen
    L3-S1 herniation and bulges, stenosis, mod facet,ddd,impinged nerves,coccydinia
    discectomy/lami July 2011-unsuccessful
    adr L5-S1 Feb 2012
  • You will be just fine. Hope SCS help as much as mine does. Will be thinking of you.

Jim
  • advertisement
  • Fingers crossed for you that all will go well.
  • Thanks everyone, off to the shower and out the door. :O
  • I do hope this will be the answer to your prayers and kicks your pain out the door!!

The surgery is not bad at all!! Keeping you in my thoughts.

Patsy W
  • advertisement
  • Sitting in my hospital bed...