advertisement

In this Discussion

There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

We're building a better forum experience with you in mind. On June 26, 2019, all Veritas Health forums moved to forum.veritashealth.com.

Learn More

Steps to getting treatment for chronic back pain

dilaurodilauro ConnecticutPosts: 12,974
edited 01/05/2015 - 10:10 AM in Chronic Pain
this super work done by sandi is now included in our faq... please look at https://forum.veritashealth.com/pain/chronic-pain/chronic-pain-treatment-step-step for the formal version

Ron DiLauro Veritas-Health Forums Manager
I am not a medical professional. I comment on personal experiences 
advertisement

Comments

• Kiki48KKiki48 Posts: 194
    edited 05/31/2013 - 5:03 PM
    sandi said:
    got the MS run around , multiple MRI's and a two brain scans at one point after my first surgery, when my surgeon didn't want to deal with what he did to me after my first surgery. He tried very hard to convince me that I had suddenly developed MS, and one of the other surgeons that I saw for a consult did the same.......thankfully for me, nothing showed up in the MRI's through the cervical or thoracic areas, nor in the brain MRI's.........but they had me worried for a while.
    I understand all too well what it's like when things continue to worsen or new problems develop and there are no clear answers or directions in which to go...
    So we all do need to be our own advocate, and push when things aren't being resolved or given some direction in which to look next....