advertisement
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

What do you think about epidural steriod injections?

Comments

• I have had over a dozen TFE Steroid Injections over the past 8 years. I had excellent results from the first series of injections at L1-L2 & L2-L3. I am a mechanic who works on large trucks and heavy machinery. Before the 1st injection I was barely able to walk, the very next day after the 1st injection I was on top of a truck changing a hydraulic valve that weighs about 70 pounds! The 1st series lasted about 3 years, and it seems that subsequent injections lasted less and less. But they bought me 8 years. My last series was in March of this year and I was in need of another shot or two in September, but my PM doc feels that I had enough injections, and due to some recent changes to my condition which were evident on an MRI done a few weeks ago I decided it is time to seek less conservative treatment. I absolutely have no regrets having the injections, for me the helped tremendously, just make sure you are sedated they are not fun when you are awake. Also for me not every shot worked exactly the same way, but they had a cumulative effect.
    I hope you have success in your treatment.
    DDD
    Numerous TFE Injections 3/05 - 4/13
    Laminectomy, Discectomy & Fusion at T12 - L1 Pending 11/13