advertisement
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

Newbie to site

ShawaatkakeSShawaatkake Posts: 2
edited 12/27/2014 - 1:52 AM in Lower Back Pain
Hi guys! I am new to site. Not new to back pain. :(
History, 35 yr old female, rheumatoid arthritis and back pain.
Last MRI :
L4-L5:
Disk desiccation and mild broad-based left paracentral disk bulge with focus of increased signal in the bulge, consistent with underplaying annular tear and similar in appearance to prior study. There is mild facet and ligamentum flavum hypertrophy at this level, with posterior epidural fat that produces mild canal stenosis. There is no significant neural foranimal narrowing.
L5-S1:
Mild disk space narrowing and disk desiccation with a small broad-based posterior left paracentral disk bulge without significant change compared to prior study. There is no significant neural foranimal narrowing or canal stenosis

With that said, I just recently had the epidural steroid injection in the L4-L5 area. Seemed good while numbing medication was still in effect. But since I have such severe pressure I feel like something should explode out of my right hip and my back needs a severe popping. I am on strong anti-inflamitory medicines, three different muscle relaxers throughout the day and now even some opioid medication to help with pain as well as a neurological medication for e nerves.