advertisement

In this Discussion

There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement
New members: Please read our Code of Conduct before submitting your first post.
Learn how to use the Veritas Health Forum: Take the System Tutorial

Fed up with being told i ju st need to "meditate"

anastasia0anastasia0 usPosts: 2
edited 09/08/2016 - 1:37 AM in New Member Introductions
Strange intro i know, but i swear if i have one more doctor or other "holistic" person tell me i just need to meditate, i'm honestly going to launch their own head at them.  My background is a motorcycle accident that nearly took off my leg.  Distal femur break, the leg was in 3 pieces, heel torn off... i never blacked out because the fates deemed it was ok for me to be conscious for every super painful event.  They found me trying to put my leg and foot back on.  After a couple of hours the amazing surgeons at  ER re-attached my leg after finding a pulse in my ankle.  They asked me before going under if i had any questions.  I said yes, 2:  are you finally going to knock me [edit] out, and WHERE is george clooney?"  Er got a good laugh at that one.