advertisement
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.

This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

See the Veritas Health sites: Spine-health.com, Arthritis-health.com, Sports-health.com, Pain-health.com for medical articles and videos.
advertisement

Upper back pain

jme89jjme89 West MidlandsPosts: 1
Hi, I'm new to spine-health & generally forums all together, so forgive me if I've broken any of the **attention new members** rules. Usually I'd just search Google but I couldn't find any with my exact problems.

I'm a 27 year old male and I'm quite an active guy, I play footie quite a lot and used to weight train but my bad back has been interfering with that of late. Not really so much a pain issue but more of a worry that I'll make it worse.

I first started having pains in my upper rib cage about a year ago, a few times it was so bad I thought I was having a heart attack. I went to the doctors and I was told I'd most likely just pulled a muscle from working out. I just took painkillers (which didn't really help) & eventually it went away. A couple of months ago I started feeling minor pains in the middle of my upper back but it was bareable until recently. About a week ago the pains got much worst, the pain is constant below my shoulder blades, either side of my spine. Sometimes the pain radiates lower down to my mid back and up towards the start if my neck. The pain is definitely more severe on my left side and also travels around the left rib area which I mentioned previously.

Just wondering if any of you guys know what could be causing this? I've booked any appointment with my GP so hopefully they know. Fingers crossed
advertisement

Comments

• Hello JME 89

Welcome to Spine-Health
    Please click the Welcome Message below for more information about Spine Health,and resources inside.