advertisement

In this Discussion

There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

Series of Strange Back and Leg Problems (Young Adult)

Hi all,

I'm new to this discussion thread and new to back pain in general but I'm glad this forum exists. I've read a lot of posts and it's helpful to know I am not alone in facing unknown back problems. However, I am posting for the first time because my symptoms seem peculiar to me and I haven't seen anyone here with the same issues at my age. I turned 21 years old in October of last year and I have had lower back pain for a little over three months now. The pain started as a dull ache and it hasn't gotten much worse than that, but since then I've developed other strange symptoms. Lately both of my legs are prone to episodes of tingling all the way down to the feet and toes - it's not numbness, but feels like pins and needles - other times I'll feel a hot burning pain creep down one leg or the other (this sounds like sciatica to me, but from what I've read sciatica usually only occurs in one leg). Occasionally my back pain will radiate up into my middle and upper back and between the shoulders, but that doesn't happen too often.