advertisement
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

We're building a better forum experience with you in mind. On June 26, 2019, all Veritas Health forums moved to forum.veritashealth.com.

Learn More

CDC

dilaurodilauro ConnecticutPosts: 12,989
So many people and/or their doctors are looking to blame CDC for any new changes.

First of all, the CDC items are GUIDELINES ONLY.    This are not firm and fast rules.

Many doctors have been practicing what some of these CDC guidelines are talking about.

So, please do NOT allow a doctor to blame the CDC or for any member to blame the CDC for not getting what they need
Ron DiLauro Veritas-Health Forums Manager
I am not a medical professional. I comment on personal experiences 
advertisement

Comments

• memerainboltmemerainbolt IndianaPosts: 6,441
    Ron, thank you for putting this information out there.
    I think too many people in chronic pain are not getting the treatment they need with medications for this reason. Some doctors are using this as an excuse not to prescribe Opioids in fear of being flagged.    
    You started another thread, Dont Settle for Something Unless it Makes Sense to You, which should get people to understand they have a right to speak up, don't just take the doctor's answers. But work with him, get a good relationship going.
    I upset my doctor not too long ago by saying, what gives you the right to tell me how much pain I'm in and that i don't need anything stronger? He apologized because he knows me. He said he had never had anyone say that to him before.
    The relationship you have with your psychiatrist is a perfect example of this. You are a team working together.